Dominion Council of Health.—1961. Dec. 14, Rupert D. Ramsay, Saskatoon, Sask.: to be a member for a period of three years, vice John M. Cross. 1962. Mar. 13, Georgette-P. Gélinas, Montreal, Que.: to be a member for a period of three years. Mar. 22, Armand Frappier, Director of the Institute of Microbiology and Hygiene, University of Montreal, Montreal, Que.: to be a member for a period of three years. Minerva Snider, Nursing Superintendent, Stratford General Hospital, Stratford, Ont.: to be a member for a period of three years.

Fisheries Prices Support Board.—1961. Sept. 26, Willoughby R. Ritcey, Riverport, N.S.: to be a member, vice W. Stanley Lee, deceased.

Great Lakes Fishery Commission.—1961. Dec. 29, Arthur Owen Blackhurst, Port Dover, Ont.: to be again a Commissioner for Canada for a period ending Dec. 1, 1963. 1962. Aug. 22, John Richardson Dymond, Toronto, Ont.: to be again a Commissioner for Canada for a period of two years from Sept. 1, 1962.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1961. Nov. 8, James John Talman, London, Ont.: to be a member for a period of three years from Dec. 18, 1961. 1962. Feb. 16, E. W. Sansom: to be a member representing the Province of New Brunswick for a term of three years, vice John P. Palmer, resigned. Apr. 5, Reginald Earl Taylor, Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be again a member for the Province of Prince Edward Island for a period from May 17, 1962 to June 30, 1966. William David Smith, Brandon, Man.: to be again a member for the Province of Manitoba for a period from May 19, 1962 to June 30, 1966.

International Joint Commission.—1962. Feb. 22, René Dupuis, Montreal, Que.: to be a Commissioner for a term of one year from Feb. 23, 1962. Apr. 21, Arnold Danford Patrick Heeney: to be a Commissioner, from Apr. 15, 1962.

International Pacific Halibut Commission.—1961. Dec. 29, Richard Nelson, Vancouver, B.C., and Harold Helland, Prince Rupert, B.C.: to be members for a term expiring Oct. 31, 1963.

National Advisory Council on Fitness and Amateur Sport.—1962. Jan. 11, Kenneth P. Farmer, Montreal, Que.: to be a member for a term of three years, and to be Chairman. John Ready, Charlottetown, P.E.I.; Dorothy Walker, Halifax, N.S.; E. (Andy) O'Brien, Montreal, Que.; Maurice (Rocket) Richard, Montreal, Que.; Reverend Father de la Sablonnière, Montreal, Que.; Herb Trawick, Montreal, Que.; Joe Poirier, Ottawa, Ont.; Ted Reeve, Toronto, Ont.; Melville F. Rogers, Ottawa, Ont.; James Worrall, Toronto, Ont.; Andrew Currie, Winnipeg, Man.; Edgar Wallace Stinson, Saskatoon, Sask.; W. H. Pettigrew, Edmonton, Alta.; and R. F. Osborne, Vancouver, B.C.: to be members for the term of two years. H. (Howie) Meeker, St. John's, Nfld.; Reverend Father Louis Armstrong, Yarmouth, N.S.; O. MacCollum, Saint John, N.B.; Vern De Geer, Montreal, Que.; Roch Lachance, St. Damien, Que.; André Marceau, Quebec, Que.; Charles Mayer, Montreal, Que.; Harry Ebbs, Toronto, Ont.; H. E. (Red) Foster, Toronto, Ont.; Margaret Lord, Hamilton, Ont.; Harvey McFarland, Picton, Ont.; Right Reverend J. O. Anderson, Winnipeg, Man.; Thomas (Scotty) Melville, Regina, Sask.; Robert D. Freeze, Calgary, Alta.; and Allan McGavin, Vancouver, B.C.: to be members for a term of three years.

National Capital Commission.—1961. July 6, S. F. Clark: to be a member and Chairman for a term of four years, effective Oct. 1, 1961. Sept. 28, Peter J. Stokes, Toronto, Ont.; to be architect in charge of planning the historical re-development of the east side of Sussex Drive in Ottawa as a Centennial project. 1962. Feb. 15, Aimé Guertin, Hull, Que.; and Mrs. R. H. MacLeod, New Glasgow, N.S.: to be members for a term expiring Feb. 6, 1964; and G. E. Beament, Ottawa, Ont.; R. D. Chénier, Rockcliffe, Ont.; Mrs. Henry F. Gyles, Winnipeg, Man.; and Mrs. Robert E. Sutherland, Charlottetown, P.E.I.; to be members for a term expiring Feb. 6, 1966. Apr. 17, John Leonard Haw, Calgary, Alta.: to be a member, vice E. R. Tavender, to hold office for a term expiring Feb. 6, 1966.